Steve Thorne’s Island Of The Imbeciles set for April

Steve Thorne has announced details for his fifth album Island Of The Imbeciles.

It’s set for release on April 1 and features guest contributions from artists Nick D’Virgilio, Tony Levin, Robin Armstrong and James Mclaren. View a teaser trailer below.

The 10-track release is said to feature lyrics dealing with “political comment, opinion and lamentation on modern life, and its affect upon individuals spiritually and physically.”

Island Of The Imbeciles is available for pre-order via White Knight Records, and comes with an exclusive download of the track My Death.

Steve Thorne Island Of The Imbeciles tracklist

  1. In The Frame
  2. Animal
  3. Colours of Torment
  4. Don’t fear Tomorrow
  5. Island Of The Imbeciles
  6. Dear Mother Earth
  7. Let Me Down
  8. Ancestors
  9. Ashes
  10. They Are Flesh
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.