Moon Safari detail Mexico live set

Moon Safari have released details of their upcoming live double-album Live In Mexico, currently being mixed by Flower Kings bassist Jonas Reingold.

It was recorded during the Swedish outfit’s appearance at Baja Prog 2014 in April, and it’s set for launch on November 4. The first 200 pre-orders will be signed by the band.

They’re gearing up for shows in Europe and Japan – and they’re nominated for a Progressive Music Award in the Breakthrough category, with public voting set to close in three days.

Moon Safari return to the UK in November in a joint headline trip with Lazuli:

Nov 26: Southampton Talking Heads

Nov 27: Cardiff Globe

Nov 29: London Borderline

Nov 30: Bilston Robin 2

Live In Mexico tracklist


  1. Too Young To Say Goodbye

  2. Heartland

  3. Barfly

  4. Mega Moon

  5. A Kid Called Panic


  1. Crossed the Rubicon

  2. Lover’s End Pt.III: Skelleftea Serenade

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.