New Tim Bowness album release put back to August

Tim Bowness
(Image credit: Press)

Tim Bowness has had to move the release of his upcoming album Butterfly Mind from June 17 back to August 5 due to "logistical issues associated with the shipment of the new album". The album is being released through InsideOut Music.

Butterfly MInd, Bowness’ seventh solo album - his sixth for InsideOutMusic/Sony, has been produced in conjunction with long-time collaborator Brian Hulse, and mixed and mastered by Steven Wilson.

The new album features a rhythm section of Richard Jupp (ex-Elbow) and Nick Beggs alongside an impressive guest list including Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull), Dave Formula (Magazine), Peter Hammill (Van der Graaf Generator), Gregory Spawton (Big Big Train), Stephen W Tayler (Kate Bush) and, marking his first studio work with Tim for nearly three decades, former No-Man violinist Ben Coleman. 

Bowness has already released videos for Always The Stranger and Dark Nevada Dreams.

Butterfly Mind will be available as a limited two CD edition (including alternative mixes and outtakes), as well as a limited edition 180g LP+CD featuring a striking die-cut artwork by Carl Glover. Burning Shed have also have an exclusive green vinyl edition.

Pre-order Butterfly Mind.

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.