Skip to main content

Nick D'Virgilio releases video teaser for live stream event for May

Nick D'Virgilio
(Image credit: English Electric Recordings)

Big Big Train drummer Nick D'Virgilio  has announced a special onlive live stream event for May 14. You can watch a video trailer for the event below.

The event, the first the drummer has ever undertaken, will see him perform the whole of his most recent solo album, Invisible, from the Sweetwater Studios theater stage happening on Friday May 14th 2021 at 9pm (BST), 4pm (EST) and 1pm (PST).

Accompanied by a full band – comprised by  Don Carr and Pete Lock on guitar, Andy Rice on bass, Jacob Dupre on keys, Ryan Holquist on drums, Isak West on tenor sax and background vocals, Adam Griswold on baritone sax and Nick’s own daughter Sophia D’Virgilio on background vocals, the show will be enhanced with video work produced by Christian Rios.

There are various ticket packages ranging from $15 for virtual general admission all the way to $65 for the All Access Bundle which includes VIP Virtual Pre-Show Meet & Greet + VIP Virtual Post-Show Acoustic Set and Q&A + Virtual General Admission Ticket.

Get tickets.

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock, as well as sleevenotes for many major record labels. He lives in North London and happily indulges a passion for AC/DC, Chelsea Football Club and Sydney Roosters.