Download UK confirms a further 37 artists for next year's festival

Organisers of the UK’s Download festival have today confirmed a further 37 artists who will play at next year’s event.

It was previously confirmed that Iron MaidenKiss and System Of A Down would headline the festival, which will take place on June 12-14 next year, while Korn, DeftonesThe OffspringDisturbedGojiraAlestormBlack Veil BridesOf Mice & Men and Daughtry would also play.

And today, things got a lot louder with the addition of Volbeat, Killswitch Engage, Babymetal, The Pretty Reckless, Airbourne, Skillet, Baroness, Lit, Bush, Wednesday 13, British Lion, Electric Wizard, Periphery, Obituary, Pup, Dying Fetus, Bleed From Within, Dead Label and Stone Broken.

And as if that wasn’t enough, organisers have also today confirmed that The Wildhearts, Blues Pills, Puppy, P.O.D., Wayward Sons, Wargasm, Dead Posey, Blackout Problems, Tiny Moving Parts, Cellar Door Moon Crow, Chelsea Grin, Lotus Eater, Marianas Trench, Powerwolf, Theory, The Last Internationale, Bokassa and Uncured will also play.

Killswitch Engage’s Jesse Leach says: “We are honoured and excited to play the mighty Download festival once again! We are ready to kick out our new songs and play the old anthems as well! Download crowds are always incredible and we are eager to bring the ruckus!"

Babymetal’s Su-Metal adds: “The crowd at Download always welcomes us with a lot of energy so I can’t wait to perform there again. We hope to bring even more power and energy so please look forward to our performance.”

Her bandmate Moametal says: “To have the opportunity of performing at one of our favourite places is incredibly exciting for us. Can’t wait to see everyone there.”

Tickets for Download 2020 are available through the festival’s official website.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.