Alter Bridge, Clutch, Mastodon added to Download 2017 bill

Download 2017 poster

Alter Bridge, Clutch, Opeth, Mastodon, Good Charlotte and Sum 41 are among the latest acts to be added to the lineup for Download 2017.

Download bosses have today announced the second wave of bands for next year’s Donington event – with Airbourne, Pierce The Veil, Ministry, Wakrat and DevilDriver also joining the bill. System Of A Down, Aerosmith and Biffy Clyro were previously announced as headliners for Download 2017.

The event’s third stage will be renamed the Avalanche Stage for next year, where organisers say a “punk, emo and post-hardcore edge” will be present. Simple Plan and Sleeping With Sirens will headline the Avalanche Stage.

Other bands announced today are Coheed And Cambria, The Dead Daisies, Exodus, Astroid Boys, The One Hundred, Issues, Lost Society, Crown The Empire, Four Year Strong, Knuckle Puck, Basement and Grey Wind.

Download 2017 takes place from June 9 to 11.

Download 2017 lineup so far

System Of A Down
Biffy Clyro
Rob Zombie
Prophets Of Rage
Five Finger Death Punch
Of Mice & Men
Sleeping With Sirens
Simple Plan
Every Time I Die
The Story So Far
Alter Bridge
Good Charlotte
Sum 41
Pierce The Veil
Coheed And Cambria
The Dead Daisies
Astroid Boys
The One Hundred
Lost Society
Crown The Empire
Four Year Strong
Knuckle Puck
Grey Wind

What we want from Download Festival 2018

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.