The Mute Gods release Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth video

The Mute Gods
The Mute Gods

The Mute Gods have released a video for Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth.

It’s the title track from their second album, which was released today (February 24) via Inside Out Music. It’s the follow-up to their debut Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me, which came out in January 2016.

The band’s Nick Beggs says of the promo: “Just in case you have any hope left for the future of mankind, this video includes help for the hard of understanding.”

Explaining the ideas behind the new album, Beggs adds: “I know I’m not the only person who feels the way I do. Other people understand the state of the world and what’s at stake as we make one terrifyingly bad decision after another.

“This album asks people to take off their rose-tinted spectacles and consider the reality facing us. At this point in my career, I feel strongly that it’s important to use music as a vehicle for truth, not just feel-good entertainment.”

Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth is now available to purchase (opens in new tab).

The Mute Gods Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth tracklist

  1. Saltatio Mortis
  2. Animal Army
  3. We Can’t Carry On
  4. The Dumbing Of The Stupid
  5. Early Warning
  6. Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth
  7. Window onto the Sun
  8. Lament
  9. The Singing Fish Batticaloa
  10. Hallelujah (bonus track)
  11. The Andromeda Strain
  12. Stranger Than Fiction

The Mute Gods unveil Praying To A Mute God video

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.