Take a peek inside Def Leppard’s London To Vegas live

Def Leppard
Def Leppard (Image credit: Kevin Nixon)

Def Leppard have released a trailer showing the contents of their new live package London To Vegas.

The new album celebrates two special occasions for the band: Hysteria At The O2 which was filmed and recorded in London, and Hits Vegas, Live At Planet Hollywood, which was captured during Def Leppard’s successful 2019 Sin City residency

London To Vegas, which was originally due to launch last month, will be out on May 29 through Universal, with the Sheffield heroes previously sharing Paper SunRun RiotRocket and Billy’s Got A Gun.

A statement on London To Vegas reads: “Filmed in December 2018, Hysteria At The O2 captures Def Leppard celebrating the ground-breaking Hysteria, one of their two diamond-certified 10 x platinum albums –the other being Pyromania

“Performed in its entirety before a ravenous sold-out crowd, this momentous homecoming event is made all the more powerful as it was their long-awaited debut at the iconic O2 Arena in London. 

"Featuring electrifying performances of Pour Some Sugar On Me, Animal, Women and Love Bites, band members Joe Elliott, Phil Collen, Rick Savage, Vivian Campbell and Rick Allen, conclude the set with a host of extra hits including Let’s Get Rocked, When Love And Hate Collide and Photograph.

"Six months later, just after their induction in the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame, Def Leppard undertook a residency in Las Vegas at Zappos Theatre in Planet Hollywood. Hits Vegas, Live At Planet Hollywood is a 28-song deep dive into not only their greatest hits, but rarities such as Too Late For Love, Billy’s Got A Gun, Slang and Promises.

"Highlighting Def Leppard’s versatility, Hits Vegas presents a livewire stage show with two stages and video walls, punctuated with intimate, acoustic renditions of rarely performed songs Let Me Be The One, We Belong, Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad and Two Steps Behind.”

The package will also feature the mini-documentary Hysteria: Then And Now and is available to pre-order. Find details below.

  • London To Vegas Deluxe 2Blu-ray+4CD - Buy UK | Buy US
  • London To Vegas Deluxe 2DVD+4CD - Buy UK | Buy US
  • Hysteria Live At The O2 DVD+2CD - Buy UK 
  • Hysteria Live At The O2 Blu-ray+2CD - Buy UK 
  • Hysteria Live At The O2 DVD+2LP vinyl - Buy UK 
  • Hysteria Live At The O2 Blu-ray+2LP vinyl - Buy UK 
  • Hysteria Live At The O2 crystal clear 2LP vinyl - Buy UK | Buy US 
  • Acoustic In Vegas picture disc - Buy UK 

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.