King 810 release Alpha & Omega video

A still from the King 810 video
A still from the King 810 video

King 810 have released a video for their track Alpha & Omega.

The song features on the band’s upcoming album La Petite Mort Or A Conversation With God, which was produced by the band along with Josh Schroeder and Justyn Pilbrow.

The launch of Alpha & Omega follows the band’s videos for I Ain’t Goin’ Back Again and The Last Supper.

The follow-up to 2014’s Memoirs Of A Murderer is described as an “inspired, holistic body of work that marks a profound evolutionary leap for the restless, driven souls of King 810.

“The title itself is a reference to the duel themes of the records – the real life violence and despair of Flint that fuels frontman David Gunn’s narrative and secondly, the steady desensitisation and terminal closing down of the human spirit experienced when confronted with those real life conditions.

“Entwined around that conceptual core is an omnipresent haze of dark sexuality and desperation that provides La Petite Mort Or A Conversation With God with some of its most unnerving moments.”

La Petite Mort Or A Conversation With God is set for release on September 16 via Roadrunner Records and is available for pre-order.

La Petite Mort Or A Conversation With God cover art

La Petite Mort Or A Conversation With God cover art

King 810: La Petite Mort Or A Conversation With God tracklist

  1. Heavy Lies The Crown
  2. Alpha & Omega
  3. Give My People Back
  4. Vendettas
  5. Black Swan
  6. The Trauma Model
  7. La Petite Mort
  8. I Ain’t Goin Back Again
  9. War Time – featuring Trick Trick
  10. Life’s Not Enough
  11. Me & Maxine
  12. Wolves Run Together
  13. A Conversation With God

King 810: Welcome To Hell

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.