Downes Braide Association launch Lighthouse video

Downes Braide Association
Downes Braide Association (Image credit: Olivia Braide)

Downes Braide Association (opens in new tab) have released a video showcasing their track Lighthouse.

The song originally appeared on Geoff Downes and Chris Braide’s 2017 album Skyscraper Souls (opens in new tab) with the new video taken from their upcoming album Live In England.

It'll be released on 2CD/DVD on November 29 through Cherry Red Records, with a 2LP edition out on February 14. The album artwork was created by Roger Dean (opens in new tab).

Live In England was filmed and recorded at Downes Braide Association's first-ever live show together which tool place at the UK’s Trading Boundaries on September 28, 2018.

Yes keyboardist Downes said: “It was a most memorable evening and we believe we have managed to capture the magic of the whole night. 

“Chris and I were supported by some amazing musicians – Andy Hodge, Dave Colquhoun and David Longdon and narrated by Barney Ashton Bullock. 

“As well as songs from our albums we have added some extra special treats and we hope it gives a rare insight into the special songwriting and production relationship Chris and I have developed over the last decade on the journey that is DBA.

“We sincerely hope you enjoy the music with us from this very special occasion, in a raw and live setting, and we thank you for all your support.”

Downes Braide Association will return to the UK’s Trading Boundaries on February 14 and 15 next year.

Tickets for are priced at £35 for standing, or £65 with a dining option and are now available from the venue website.

Downes Braide Association: Live In England (opens in new tab)

Downes Braide Association: Live In England (opens in new tab)
In September 2018, Geoff Downes and Chris Braide played their first live show together – a performance which has been captured in this new package. A vinyl edition will be released in February.

Downes Braide Association: Live In England
1. Skyscraper Souls
2. Machinery Of Fate
3. Live Twice
4. Vanity
5. Suburban Ghosts
6. Bolero / Video Killed The Radio Star
7. Glacier Girl
8. Angel On Your Shoulder
9. Tomorrow
10. Lighthouse
11. Skin Deep
12. Darker Times
13. Finale
14. Heat Of The Moment
15. The Smile Has Left Your Eyes
16. Dreaming Of England

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.