Skip to main content

Babymetal detail live digital video Legend - S - Baptism XX

Babymetal have announced that they’ll release a live digital video this week.

The film titled Legend - S - Baptism XX was recorded during the band’s two shows at the Hiroshima Green Arena in December 2 and 3 last year – and fans will be able to download the full performance on August 24 from the Babymetal website.

The concert was the first headline show for the band in the Japanese city – Su-Metal’s home town – and coincided with her 20th birthday.

Legend - S - Baptism XX features 16 tracks, including their new song In The Name Of.

Earlier this year, speculation surrounded the band status of Yui Mizuno, aka Yuimetal, after she failed to join her bandmates Su-metal and Moametal at a show in Kansas City.

However, a spokesperson from the band’s US management company issued a statement saying: “Yuimetal remains a member of the band, but she is not on this current US tour. There is a new narrative for the future of the band which is currently evolving. The storyline has changed. 

"This was the basis of the Metal Resistance Episode 7: The Revelation video. The who, when, where, and how of The Chosen Seven will be presented as the concept unfolds."

Babymetal - Legend - S - Baptism XX tracklist
1. In The Name Of
2. Ijime, Dame, Zettai
3. Gimme Chocolate!!
4. Doki Doki Morning
5. Akatsuki
6. GJ!
7. Syncopation
8. Meta Taro
9. No Rain, No Rainbow
10. Song 4
11. Megitsune
12. Karate
13. Road of Resistance
14. Headbangeeeeerrrrr!!!!!
15. Babymetal Death
16. The One - English version

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.