Skip to main content

Watch video for Lunatic Soul’s emotional new track Anymore

Mariusz Duda
Mariusz Duda

Lunatic Soul have released a video for the emotional new track Anymore.

It’s been taken from the Mariusz Duda project’s upcoming fifth album Fractured, which arrives on October 6 via Kscope.

Duda says: “Anymore is different from all the previous Lunatic Soul compositions and opens a new music chapter in my career.

“Experimenting with subtle electronics and inspiration with the sound of the 80s have always been close to my heart and this time, more than ever, I wanted to introduce all that into the world of Lunatic Soul.

“The lyrics are inspired by the tragic death of my father.”

The follow-up to the Riverside man’s Walking On A Flashlight Beam album was recorded in Poland at Serakos Studio and Custom 34 Studio and mixed by Magda and Robert Srzedniccy along with Duda.

The artwork was created by Travis Smith, who has previously worked with artists including Anathema, Katatonia, Opeth and Riverside.

Fractured is now available for pre-order.

Lunatic Soul Fractured tracklist

  1. Blood On The Tightrope
  2. Anymore
  3. Crumbling Teeth And The Owl Eyes
  4. Red Light Escape
  5. Fractured
  6. A Thousand Shards Of Heaven
  7. Battlefield
  8. Moving On

A Beginners Guide To Lunatic Soul

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.