The Osiris Club premiere video for The Signal

The Osiris Club
The Osiris Club (Image credit: Rich Thrift)

The Osiris Club have premiered their video for new track The Signal exclusively with Prog.

The song features on the London outfit’s latest album The Wine-Dark Sea, which arrived in February, with the striking video filmed at an old disused railway station in Kent.

Speaking about the track, the band tell Prog: “The Signal is based on the short story The Waiting Room by Robert Aickman from the collection Dark Entries, which was first published in 1964.

“The video was filmed and directed by The Osiris Club’s vocalist, Sean Cooper and filmed in Sydenham, Kent. It was the perfect setting for the story.”

The Wine-Dark Sea is now available to purchase. Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Main picture: Rich Thrift

The Osiris Club The Wine-Dark Sea tracklist

  1. Wormwood Grange
  2. Island of Stone
  3. The Hopeless Distance
  4. Mausoleum
  5. The Signal
  6. Ringing The Changes
  7. With The Giants
  8. Citadel of The Fly
  9. A Winters Night On Sentinal Hill

Limelight: The Osiris Club

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.