Steve Hackett shares new live video of The Devil's Cathedral

Steve Hackett
(Image credit: Mick Bannister)

Steve Hackett has shared a new live clip of The Devil's Cathedral, which you can watch below. The track originally featured on Hackett's most recent album, Surrender Of Silence.

It's taken from Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More, a new live document of Hackett's recent Seconds Out & More tour which will be released through InsideOut Music on September 2, with the vinyl version landing on November 25.

“I’m thrilled to be releasing Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out + More, giving everyone a chance to see this dynamic show," enthuses Hackett. "Enjoy The Devil’s Cathedral, an exciting dark Gothic track that includes all the boys in the current band line-up at their most explosive!”

Describing the album, Hackett says the recording captures "a spectacular night with a band on fire tearing into that magic music combining the true spirit of Genesis with a fresh virtuosic approach and an extraordinary sound under amazing lights. This show is a feast for both ears and eyes. The best of so many worlds!"

Last month Hackett shared a new live clip of the Genesis classic Squonk from the album. Full tracklist below. 

Steve Hackett: Genesis Revisited Live: Seconds Out & More tracklist

1.Apollo Intro
2. Clocks - The Angel Of Mons
3. Held In The Shadows
4. Every Day
5. The Devil's Cathedral
6. Shadow Of The Hierophant
7. Squonk
8. The Carpet Crawlers
9. Robbery, Assault And Battery
10. Afterglow
11. Firth Of Fifth
12. I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)
13. The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway
14. Musical Box (Closing Section)
15. Supper's Ready
16. The Cinema Show
17. Aisle Of Plenty
18. Dance On A Volcano
19. Los Endos

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.