Slayer announce The Repentless Killogy motion picture

Slayer in The Relentless Killogy (Image credit: Slayer)

Slayer have announced that they’ll release The Repentless Killogy motion picture later this year.

The film will combine the band’s performance from The Forum in Inglewood, California, on August 5, 2017, with a short film starring Jason Trost, Danny Trejo, Richard Speight, Derek Mears, Jorma Taccone, Jessica Pimentel, Tyler Mane, Bill Moseley and Caroline Williams.  

The Repentless Killogy will be released on Blu-ray and digital formats on November 8 in conjunction with Nuclear Blast Records and Prime Zero Productions, while the soundtrack from the show will also be available the same day on 2CD, 2LP and streaming platforms.

In July, Slayer released a trailer for the last leg of their farewell tour which featured Pimentel and Trejo.

The Repentless Killogy was written and directed by BJ McDonnell, who was behind the Slayer videos for You Against You, Repentless and Pride In Prejudice from Slayer’s final studio album Repentless.  

McDonnell says: ”When we set out to do these initial three videos, we had the intention of continuing the next adventures of Slayer and Wyatt on a following album. 

“But, Slayer announced that Repentless was the final album and tour, so this story, the videos, and finally a full live concert at the end is a perfect wrap up of the final tour. This is the finale of Slayer. This is the end of the monsters.”

To mark the announcement, Slayer have released a gory and NSFW trailer for the film, which can be found below along with the cover art and full tracklist.

Slayer’s next live performance will take place at Chicago’s Riot Fest this weekend. They’ll then head to South America before returning to the US for their final run of shows.

Slayer: The Repentless Killogy
1. Delusions Of Saviour
2. Repentless
3. The Antichrist
4. Disciple
5. Postmortem
6. Hate Worldwide
7. War Ensemble
8. When The Stillness Comes
9. You Against You
10. Mandatory Suicide
11. Hallowed Point
12. Dead Skin Mask
13. Born Of Fire
14. Cast The First Stone
15. Bloodline
16. Seasons In The Abyss
17. Hell Awaits
18. South Of Heaven
19. Raining Blood
20. Chemical Warfare
21. Angel Of Death

Slayer: The Repentless Killogy

Slayer: The Repentless Killogy
As Slayer prepare to bring the curtain down on their legendary career, they'll bow out with this new release. Combing live footage with a short film, this is not to be missed.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.