Saga announce new acoustic album

Photo of the Canadian band Saga
(Image credit: Saga)

Canadian pomp rockers Saga have announced that they will release a brand new studio album Symmetry through earMusic on March 12.

The new album was recorded in the band's home studios following their 2020 tour and will feature acoustic renditions of Saga classics like Wind Him Up, Say Goodbye To Hollywood and Tired World. You can view the complete tracklisting and new artwork below,

“After opening for “ourselves” Saga, on our 2017 European tour acoustically, the decision to record and acoustic record was born," explains guitarist Ian Crichton. "This is different Saga everyone! We invited from Ontario Canada, Shane Cook on fiddle, and Stefany Seki, Beth Silver on cello to accompany us on our offside interpretation of music we've played for years, had a lot of fun doing so!  Acoustic Saga!?!?!... it’s like construction work for an electric guitar player.”

Symmetry will be available as will be available as a CD jewel case, double vinyl gatefold and digital .

Pre-order Symmetry.


(Image credit: earMUSIC)

Saga: Symmetry
1. Pitchman
2. The Perfect Time To Feel Better
- Time To Go
- The Perfectionist
- We Hope You’re Feeling Better
3. Images – Chapter 1
4. Always There
5. Prelude # 1
6. Say Goodbye TO Hollywood
7. Prelude # 2
8. The Right Side Of The Other Hall
- Footsteps in the Hall
-On The Other Side
You Were Right
9. La Foret Harmonieuse
10. Wind Him Up
11. No Regrets – Chapter 5
12. Tired World – Chapter 6

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.