Chester Bennington’s son Jaime directs video for Grey Daze track Soul Song

Grey Daze
Grey Daze (Image credit: Anjella/Sakiphotography)

Chester Bennington’s pre-Linkin Park band Grey Daze will release their new album titled Amends on June 26 through Loma Vista Recordings.

The record will feature newly-recorded music accompanied by remastered takes of Bennington's vocals taken from the band's back catalogue, and is said to be "the origin story of one of modern rock’s most recognisable voices". 

Grey Daze have today released a video for the track Soul Song, which has been directed by Chester’s son Jaime Bennington.

Speaking about the promo, Jaime says: “This music video is about my spiritual connection to the other side and my literal experiences with the elusive and, at times, incomprehensible presence of my father after death.

Soul Song is about the many ways in which we come to enlightenment, into knowledge, and the many ways we fall away from it. This is my personal experience with that.”

Grey Daze co-founder and drummer Sean Dowdell adds: “Having Jaime involved in the recording of Soul Song meant so much to all of us. It was one of those full circle moments where we remembered meeting Chester at an even younger age than Jaime, and to now be recording with his son… it was a highlight of recording Amends

“Jamie is a burgeoning filmmaker so when he offered to do this video, well, we couldn’t think of a better way to present this song.”

Amends will be available on CD, LP, as a first pressing, ruby red vinyl variant exclusive to the band’s webstore and as a numbered deluxe edition featuring both a CD and LP. All album pre-order options are available now.

Grey Daze: Amends

Grey Daze: Amends
Chester Bennington’s pre-Linkin Park band, have announced Amends, featuring newly recorded music with remastered vocals from the group’s back catalogue.

Grey Daze: Amends
1. Sickness
2. Sometimes
3. What’s in The Eye
4. The Syndrome
5. In Time
6. Just Like Heroin
7. B12
8. Soul Song
9. Morei Sky
10. She Shines
11. Shouting Out

While you’re here, why not take advantage of our brilliant new subscribers’ offer? Get a digital pay monthly subscription for as little as £1.78 per month and enjoy the world’s best high voltage music journalism delivered direct to your device.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.