Smokey Fingers release The Road Is My Home video

Smokey Fingers video still

Smokey Fingers have released a video for their track The Road Is My Home.

It’s taken from the Italian southern rock band’s second album Promised Land, to be launched on September 9 via Tanzan Music.

Frontman Luke Paterniti says of the album: “It differs from Columbus Way in being a more conscious. The title derives from an experience I had a few years back in the States, visiting the places I’d dream of. I’d reached the promised land that we’d sung about on Columbus Way.”

Smokey Fingers: Promised Land tracklist

  1. Black Madame
  2. Rattlesnake Trail
  3. The Road Is My Home
  4. Damage Is Done
  5. The Basement
  6. Last Train
  7. Floorwashing Machine Man
  8. Stage
  9. Turn It Up
  10. Thunderstorm
  11. Proud & Rebel
  12. No More

The History Of Southern Rock In 30 Songs

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.