Skip to main content

Slipknot unleash video for brand new track Solway Firth

Slipknot (Image credit: Alexandria Crahan-Conway)

Slipknot (opens in new tab) have released a video for their brand new single Solway Firth.

It’s the latest track taken from their upcoming album We Are Not Your Kind, which is set to arrive on August 9 through Roadrunner Records.

The band previously launched Unsainted (opens in new tab) from the follow-up to 2014’s .5: The Gray Chapter (opens in new tab).

The video was directed by Slipknot's Shawn 'Clown' Crahan and was created with UPROXX and Amazon Prime Video. The promo features exclusive footage from the new Amazon Original series The Boys which will premiere on July 26, along with film captured of the band's recent European tour.

The video comes hot on the heels of Slipknot’s announcement that they’ll tour across the UK and Europe in 2020 (opens in new tab). So far, they've only named the cities where they'll play, with further details to be revealed in due course.

Slipknot will embark on their Knotfest Roadshow across North America later this week with Volbeat, Gojira and Behemoth (opens in new tab).

Slipknot are also the cover stars of the brand new issue of Metal Hammer magazine, which is on sale now (opens in new tab)

Not only does the latest edition feature exclusive interviews with the band about We Are Not Your Kind, but there are nine covers to collect and comes with an exclusive art print and a CD featuring Slipknot cover versions.

(Image credit: Roadrunner)

Slipknot: We Are Not Your Kind
1. Insert Coin 
2. Unsainted 
3. Birth Of The Cruel 
4. Death Because Of Death 
5. Nero Forte 
6. Critical Darling 
7. Liar’s Funeral 
8. Red Flag 
9. What’s Next 
10. Spiders  
11. Orphan 
12. My Pain 
13. Not Long For This World 
14. Solway Firth

Slipknot: We Are Not Your Kind (opens in new tab)
Slipknot's brand new album We Are Not Your Kind will be released through Roadrunner Records in August. The follow-up to .5: The Gray Chapter features the singles Unsainted and Solway Firth.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.