Skip to main content

Sigur Rós frontman Jónsi releases video for new single Swill

(Image credit: Jonsi)

Sigur Rós frontman Jónsi has released a video for his brand new single Swill. The song is taken from his upcoming album Shiver, which will be released through Krunk. The new album features acclaimed vocalists Liz Fraser of the Cocteau Twins and Robyn, as well as production by PC Music founder A. G. Cook. 

"Shiver plumbs the depths of the human experience and our connection to the natural world," says a statement. "It pits the organic and dreamlike qualities of Jónsi against A. G. Cook’s synthetic, sometimes abrasive, and avant-garde experimentalism. On paper, their collaboration is surprising, but Shiver only continues Jónsi’s quest to push the boundaries of not just what we consider art, but how we experience it".

Album artwork and tracklisting, and the full video for Swill can be found below.

Pre-order Shiver.


(Image credit: Jonsi)

Jónsi: Shiver
1. Exhale
2. Shiver
3. Cannibal (with Liz Fraser)
4. Wildeye
5. Sumarið Sem Aldrei Kom
6. Kórall
7. Salt Licorice (with Robyn)
8. Hold
9. Swill
10. Grenade
11. Beautiful Bo