Motley Crue detail The Dirt soundtrack - and launch video for the title track

The Crue are back! (Image credit: Paul Brown)

Motley Crue have announced details for the soundtrack to the upcoming film The Dirt.

They released the first of four new tracks earlier today in the shape of The Dirt (Est. 1981) (opens in new tab) featuring a guest appearance from Machine Gun Kelly, who stars as drummer Tommy Lee in the movie.

The soundtrack will launch on March 22 – the same day The Dirt hits Netflix – and will feature a total of 18 tracks, including the new songs Ride With The Devil, Crash And Burn and the Crue’s cover of Madonna’s Like A Virgin.

Bassist Nikki Sixx says: “During the filming of our movie we got excited and inspired to write new music. 

“Getting back in the studio with Bob Rock just fuelled the creative fires for us. To me, the music sounds like classic Motley. The lyrics were written for the movie and are a reflection of our life.”

To mark the announcement, the band have also shared a video for The Dirt (Est. 1981) which can be found below, along with the cover art and tracklist for the soundtrack.

Motley Crue: The Dirt Soundtrack
1. The Dirt (Est. 1981) (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)  
2. Red Hot
3. On With The Show
4. Live Wire
5. Merry-Go-Round
6. Take Me To The Top
7. Piece Of Your Action
8. Shout At The Devil
9. Looks That Kill
10. Too Young To Fall In Love
11. Home Sweet Home
12. Girls, Girls, Girls
13. Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
14. Kickstart My Heart
15. Dr. Feelgood
16. Ride With The Devil
17. Crash And Burn
18. Like A Virgin

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.