Judy Dyble & Andy Lewis find Treasure in new video

Judy Dyble & Andy Lewis
Judy Dyble & Andy Lewis

Judy Dyble & Andy Lewis have released a video for their song Treasure exclusively with Prog.

The track has been taken from the pair’s new album Summer Dancing which arrived in August via Acid Jazz.

Speaking of the track, Lewis says: “Nothing lasts forever, especially if you bury it in the ground and expect it to still be there when you go to dig it up, perhaps years later.

“What seems like a permanent state is all too often transitory, fleeting, ephemeral. This song commemorates and perhaps celebrates the fact that things don’t last for ever. After all, it’d be rubbish if feeling heartbroken lasted forever, wouldn’t it?”

Dyble adds: “A song which starts so gently and sweetly, but which speaks of the sadness of a bitter parting.”

Prior to the launch of Summer Dancing, Dyble and Lewis released a video for He Said/I Said.

Summer Dancing is now available to purchase (opens in new tab). Find album details below.

Judy Dyble & Andy Lewis Summer Dancing tracklist

  1. Intro
  2. He Said/I Said
  3. Up The Hill
  4. Summer Dancing
  5. No Words
  6. A Message
  7. Night Of A Thousand Hours
  8. A Net Of Memories (London)
  9. My Electric Chauffeur
  10. Treasure
  11. The Day They Took The Music Away
  12. Such Fragile Things
  13. Summers Of Love
  14. Tired Bones
  15. The Weathermonger

Judy Dyble - An Accidental Musician: The Autobiography Of Judy Dyble book review

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.