Skip to main content

Watch video for Judy Dyble & Andy Lewis track He Said/I Said

Judy Dyble and Andy Lewis
Judy Dyble and Andy Lewis

Original Fairport Convention singer Judy Dyble and songwriter and producer Andy Lewis have released a video for their new track He Said/I Said.

It’s taken from the pair’s upcoming album titled Summer Dancing which is due to arrive on August 18 via Acid Jazz and is said to draw on the duo’s “rural-urban upbringings and like-minded interests in history and culture.”

Speaking about the track, Dyble says: “The story of the song is how I was persuaded back into making music again after 30 years and the dangers and the delights of saying ‘yes’ to an idea and seeing what happens.

“And as you can see, the video shows how much we laugh when friends come to spend a day in the country.”

Lewis adds of the collaboration: “I’ve never felt so in tune with someone before. In a parallel universe, you could have ended up making records for Deram and been a sensational pop siren.”

Summer Dancing is now available for pre-order, while the cover art and tracklist can be seen below.

Judy Dyble & Andy Lewis Summer Dancing tracklist

  1. Intro
  2. He Said/I Said
  3. Up The Hill
  4. Summer Dancing
  5. No Words
  6. A Message
  7. Night Of A Thousand Hours
  8. A Net Of Memories (London)
  9. My Electric Chauffeur
  10. Treasure
  11. The Day They Took The Music Away
  12. Such Fragile Things
  13. Summers Of Love
  14. Tired Bones
  15. The Weathermonger

Judy Dyble - An Accidental Musician: The Autobiography Of Judy Dyble book review

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.