Giraffe Tongue Orchestra premiere Blood Moon video

Giraffe Tongue Orchestra

Giraffe Tongue Orchestra – the band featured members of Alice In Chains, Mastodon and The Dillinger Escape Plan – have premiered the video for their track Blood Moon.

It’s taken from debut album Broken Lines, which is to be released on September 23.

The lineup includes William DuVall of Alice In Chains, Brent Hinds of Mastodon and Ben Weinman of The Dillinger Escape Plan, along with Dethklok’s Pete Griffin and former The Mars Volta man Thomas Prigden. John Theodore of Queens Of The Stone Age appears on two tracks.

Frontman DuVall recently said of the record: “As much of that heavy, progressive stuff is there, there are also more straightforward tunes. A couple of them you might be able to dance to as much as headbang to. We all have eclectic tastes and we wanted to represent all of that.”

Broken Lines will be released via Weinman’s Party Smasher label, in association with Cooking Vinyl.

Giraffe Tongue Orchestra: Broken Lines tracklist

  1. Adapt Or Die
  2. Crucifixion
  3. No-One Is Innocent
  4. Blood Moon
  5. Fragments & Ashes
  6. Back To The Light
  7. All We Have Is Now
  8. Everyone Gets Everything They Really Want
  9. Thieves And Whores
  10. Broken Lines

Giraffe Tongue Orchestra release Crucifixion video

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.