Frost* release video trailer for 13 Winters anthology

(Image credit: InsideOut Music)

Frost* have announced they will release an eight-disc anthology entitled 13 Winters which comes in the form of an artbook offering a comprehensive sonic journey through the dynamic, daring and exciting past releases. You can view video trailer for the release below.

"It’s been a long time coming and has been a lot of work, but we’re finally there," says Frost* mainman Jem Godfrey. "My thanks to everybody at InsideOut for all their hard work on getting this together and also to Paul “Vitamin P” Tippett for the amazing new take on the album art!”

The 13 Winters artbook is limited to 3000 copies worldwide and also features liner notes by Prog Magazine's Nick Shilton. The set features newly remastered versions of the Milliontown, Experiments In Mass Appeal and Falling Satellites albums, the Others EP, the live  The Philadelphia Experiment - Live 2009 album, plus Falling Satellites Instrumentals, Falling Satellive and a final disc entitled This And That – B-Sides And Rarities.

Pre-order 13 Winters.

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.