Skip to main content

Watch The Fierce And the Dead’s animated video for 1991

The Fierce And The Dead
The Fierce And The Dead - The Euphoric

1. Truck
2. 1991
3. The Euphoric
4. Dancing Robots
5. Dug Town
6. Cadet Opal
7. Verbsose
8. 48k
9. Parts 7&8

The Fierce And The Dead have released their video for new single 1991 exclusively with Prog.

The track follows Truck which arrived back in January (opens in new tab), with both songs set to feature on the band’s upcoming album The Euphoric, which will launch on May 18 via Bad Elephant Music.

Bassist Kev Feazey calls it the band’s “feel good summer hit” while guitarist Matt Stevens adds: “It’s our psychedelic instrumental pop single with a nasty metal twist –
and is a lot of fun to play live.”

Guitarist Steve Cleaton explains: “The whole notion that time flows could be an illusion anyway. If such an idea is plausible, then the present moment is actually 1991 anyway. 

“Every event has already happened. It’s widely understood that some people quite enjoy getting away from the perception that time flows. For others it’s a terrifying experience.”

1991 is now available as a pay-what-you-want download (opens in new tab), while The Euphoric is available for pre-order (opens in new tab).

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.