The Pineapple Thief release No Man’s Land video

The Pineapple Thief

The Pineapple Thief have released a lyric video for their track No Man’s Land – the first to appear from upcoming album Your Wilderness.

The follow-up to 2014’s Magnolia is launched on August 12 via Kscope, featuring King Crimson and ex Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison plus guest appearances by Supertramp’s John Helliwell, Geoffrey Richardson of Caravan and Darran Charles from Godsticks.

Mainman Bruce Soord recently said: “Gavin’s drumming is technically brilliant but also incredibly musical, and it inspired all of us to raise our game. You’ve never heard a The Pineapple Thief album like this one. I am convinced people will love this record as much as we do.”

Your Wilderness is available for pre-order now. The Pineapple Thief appear at the Be Prog! My Friend festival in Spain on July 1, and they’ll announce tour dates in Europe and North America in due course.

The Pineapple Thief: Your Wilderness tracklist

  1. In Exile
  2. No Man’s Land
  3. Tear You Up
  4. That Shore
  5. Take Your Shot
  6. Fend For Yourself
  7. The Final Thing On My Mind
  8. Where We Stood
Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.