Skip to main content

The Mute Gods reveal album no.2

The Mute Gods
The Mute Gods

The Mute Gods have confirmed that their second album will be released early next year.

The follow-up to debut Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me, will be titled …Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth – and it’ll launch on February 24, 2017.

The album is said to be “darker” than their first outing and “picks up from where the first album left off, with its examination of societal control mechanisms, and looks at the inevitable outcomes should we continue down dark, dogmatic pathways.”

Mainman Nick Beggs adds: “I know I’m not the only person who feels the way I do. Other people understand the state of the world and what’s at stake as we make one terrifyingly bad decision after an other.

“This album asks people to take off their rose-tinted spectacles and consider the reality facing us. At this point in my career, I feel strongly that it’s important to use music as a vehicle for truth, not just feel-good entertainment.”

Beggs is joined in the lineup by Roger King and Marco Minnemann.

Pre-orders for …Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth are now being taken via Burning Shed.

The Mute Gods …Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth tracklist

  1. Saltatio Mortis
  2. Animal Army
  3. We Can’t Carry On
  4. The Dumbing Of The Stupid
  5. Early Warning
  6. Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth
  7. Window onto the Sun
  8. Lament
  9. The Singing Fish Batticaloa
  10. Hallelujah (bonus track)
  11. The Andromeda Strain
  12. Stranger Than Fiction

The Mute Gods issue Nightschool For Idiots video

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.