Skip to main content

Sinsaenum launch video for their brutal new track Ashes


Sinsaenum have launched a video for their new track Ashes.

It’s the title track from Frédéric Leclercq and co’s upcoming EP which will arrive on November 10 via earMUSIC.

A statement on the new tracks reads: “Ashes takes the sound of Frédéric Leclercq and Joey Jordison’s extreme metal project to the next level, creating an even darker, an even angrier, and an even more thrilling atmosphere while at the same time experimenting with new influences.

“This approach is reflected in the all black and white video.”

The EP will feature more than 30-minutes of music – three new tracks: Ashes, Monarch Of Death and 2099 (Heretics) and Degeneration and King Of The Desperate Lands, which were previously only released in Japan. Frederic Duquesne has also remixed Dead Souls which will close out the EP.

Ashes is currently available for pre-order (opens in new tab). Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Sinsaenum Ashes EP tracklist

  1. Ashes
  2. Monarch Of Death
  3. 2099 (Heretics)
  4. Degeneration
  5. King Of The Desperate Lands
  6. Dead Souls (Frederic Duquesne remix)

Sinsaenum: the inside story of Joey Jordison’s OTHER new band

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.