Sabaton share live Carolus Rex video

Sabaton have issued a video of them performing Carolus Rex at Sabaton Open Air festival in their hometown of Fulun, Sweden.

The promo is issued in the run-up to the launch of Sabaton’s live DVD/CD and Blu-ray/CD package, Heroes On Tour, on March 4.

The DVD features footage from their sets at Sabaton Open Air and Wacken Open Air. The second disc will also feature two switchable viewing angles – live and studio.

Bassist Par Sundstrom said: “We have always aimed to be a band people love to see live, for the simple reason we love to play live. With this DVD/Blu-ray release, we hope to share some of that feeling with you. We recorded two shows, in case one is not enough for you.”

Sabaton Open Air 2016 will take place on August 18 to 21. Artists confirmed include Sorcery, Dragonforce, Insomnium and Therion.

The Heroes On Tour DVD/CD and Blu-ray/CD package can be pre-ordered via Nuclear Blast.

Sabaton Heroes On Tour tracklist

  1. Final Countdown
  2. The March To War
  3. Ghost Division
  4. To Hell And Back
  5. Carolus Rex
  6. No Bullets Fly
  7. Resist And Bite
  8. Far From The Fame
  9. Panzerkampf
  10. Gott Mit Uns
  11. The Art Of War
  12. Soldier Of 3 Armies
  13. Swedish Pagans
  14. Screaming Eagles
  15. Night Witches
  16. Primo Victoria
  17. Metal Crue
  18. Noch ein Bier
  19. Sabaton with Bohemian Symphony Orchestra, Prague
  20. The Art Of War
  21. The Final Solution

Former TeamRock news desk member Christina joined our team in late 2015, and although her time working on online rock news was fairly brief, she made a huge impact by contributing close to 1500 stories. Christina also interviewed artists including Deftones frontman Chino Moreno and worked at the Download festival. In late 2016, Christina left rock journalism to pursue a career in current affairs. In 2021, she was named Local Weekly Feature Writer of the Year at the Scottish Press Awards.