Sabaton detail Heroes On Tour DVD

Sabaton have announced the upcoming release of a live package called Heroes On Tour.

The Swedish metal outfit recorded their performances at Wacken and their own Sabaton Open Air festival in Falun, Sweden, this year for the DVD/CD or Blu-ray/CD set, which is released on March 4 next year via Nuclear Blast.

The tour was in support of their 2014 album Heroes, for which a limited edition deluxe version was issued in April of this year.

Bass player Par Sundstrom says: “We have always aimed to be a band people love to see live, for the simple reason we love to play live. With this DVD/Blu-ray release, we hope to share some of that feeling with you. We recorded two shows in case one is not enough for you.”

Heroes On Tour will contain two DVDs or Blu-rays and a CD. The second DVD includes switchable viewing angles.

Heroes On Tour DVD tracklist

  1. Final Countdown
  2. The March To War
  3. Ghost Division
  4. To Hell And Back
  5. Carolus Rex
  6. No Bullets Fly
  7. Resist And Bite
  8. Far From The Fame
  9. Panzerkampf
  10. Gott Mit Uns
  11. The Art Of War
  12. Soldier Of 3 Armies
  13. Swedish Pagans
  14. Screaming Eagles
  15. Night Witches
  16. Primo Victoria
  17. Metal Crue

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.