Skip to main content

Queensryche share video for new single Blood Of The Levant

Queensryche (Image credit: Century Media)

Queensryche have released a video for their brand new single Blood Of The Levant.

It’s the latest material taken from the band’s upcoming studio album The Verdict, which will launch this Friday (March 1) via Century Media.

They previously released the tracks Man The Machine and Dark Reverie from the follow-up to 2015’s Condition Human.

Frontman Todd La Torre says: “We are very excited to unveil our new video Blood Of The Levant from our upcoming album The Verdict.

“This song and video are based on real events that sparked the onset of the Syrian war. We would like to thank David Brodsky and Allison Woest from MyGoodEye Music Visuals for bringing our vision and concept to life on screen.

“A very special thanks as well to the additional cast and crew for their valued dedication to this effort. Looking forward to seeing you all on the road!”

Queensryche are preparing to head out on tour in support of The Verdict this coming weekend, when they kick off a US tour (opens in new tab).

They’ll then return to Europe this summer for further shows (opens in new tab), including sets at Wacken Open Air and Bloodstock.

Queensryche: The Verdict
1. Blood Of The Levant
2. Man The Machine
3. Light-years
4. Inside Out
5. Propaganda Fashion
6. Dark Reverie
7. Bent
8. Inner Unrest
9. Launder The Conscience
10. Portrait

(opens in new tab)

Queensryche: The Verdict (opens in new tab)
Queensryche return with their first album since 2015's Condition Human, with Todd La Torre and co. giving the first taste of their new material with the blistering single Man The Machine.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.