Origin promise 'brutality' on new album

Death metal heroes Origin release their sixth album in July and will visit the UK as part of a European tour.

The American group drop Omnipresent on Friday, July 4, and have made one track – Manifest Desolate – available for streaming on Youtube. It is their first record since 2011’s Entity.

According to the band, the album is “a culmination of 15 years of technical death metal brutality that transcends definition.”

Origin play at the Underworld in London on December 14. For full European tour dates, visit the band’s Facebook page.

Omnipresent tracklist

  1. All Things Dead 2. Thrall:Fulcrum:Apex 3. Permanence 4. Manifest Desolate 5. Absurdity of What I Am 6. Source of Icon O 7. Continuum 8. Unattainable Zero 9. Redistribution of Filth 10. Obsolescence 11. Malthusian Collapse 12. The Indiscriminate 13. Kill Yourself (S.O.D cover)

Listen to Manifest Desolate below

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.