Lonely Robot share video for new single Authorship Of Our Lives

Lonely Robot

Lonely Robot have released a lyric video for their new track Authorship Of Our Lives.

It’s the third song taken from the John Mitchell-led project’s upcoming album Under Stars, which will launch this coming Friday (April 26).

Lonely Robot previously shared Ancient Ascendant and How Bright Is The Sun? from the follow-up to 2016’s Please Come Home and 2017’s The Big Dream.

Mitchell says: “Authorship Of Our Lives is a quasi-anthem in as much I decided to write something with a positive message for once. We – as humans – do have the ability to pull out of the economic and ecological downward spiral we are currently spinning in.

“We can rewrite our own history. We are authors of our own future.”

Under Stars will be released via Inside Out on CD, 2LP/CD, as a limited edition digipak CD with three bonus tracks, and on digital and streaming platforms.

Lonely Robot will debut Under Stars later tonight (April 23) at the Everyman Cinema in King’s Cross, London – an event which has been brought together in conjunction with Space Rocks.

Lonely Robot: Under Stars
1. Terminal Earth
2. Ancient Ascendant
3. Icarus
4. Under Stars
5. Authorship Of Our Lives
6. The Signal
7. The Only Time I Don’t Belong Is Now
8. When Gravity Fails
9. How Bright Is The Sun?
10. Inside This Machine
11. An Ending
12. How Bright Is The Sun? (Cosmic Mix) (CD / digital bonus track)
13. Under Stars (Cosmic Mix) (CD / digital bonus track)
14. Lonely Robot – Chapter One – Airlock (CD / digital bonus track)

Lonely Robot: Under Stars

Lonely Robot: Under Stars
John Mitchell's Lonely Robot will launch the third and final part of their trilogy of albums that also includes 2016’s Please Come Home and 2017’s The Big Dream later this week.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.