Knifeworld release The Germ Inside lyric video


Knifeworld have released a lyric video for their track The Germ Inside.

The song features on the band’s upcoming album Bottled Out Of Eden, which is out on April 22. It’s the follow-up to 2014’s The Unravelling.

The band say of the track: “During a particularly fertile period in which Bottled Out Of Eden was being constructed, The Germ Inside seemed to appear from nowhere. It just seemed to turn up at the sessions, uninvited, like a gate crasher at a party. All the other songs were asking each other if they knew it.

“It wasn’t until after the album was completed we asked ourselves ‘Who is this guy?’ By then it was too late – he’d already spiked the punch and upset a few of the guests.”

Knifeworld previously issued a video for album opener High/Aflame. They’ll play an acoustic show at London’s Flashback Records on April 22.

Knifeworld feature in the latest issue of Prog magazine, out now in print, digital and via TeamRock+.

Knifeworld Bottled Out Of Eden tracklist

  1. High/Aflame
  2. The Germ Inside
  3. I Am Lost
  4. The Deathless
  5. Foul Temple
  6. Vision Of The Bent Path
  7. I Must Set Fire To Your Portrait
  8. Lowered Into Necromancy
  9. A Dream About A Dream
  10. Secret Words
  11. Feel The Sorcery
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.