Joe Bonamassa premieres This Train video

Joe Bonamassa
Joe Bonamassa (Image credit: Christie Goodwin)

Joe Bonamassa has issued a video for his track This Train exclusively with Classic Rock.

It’s taken from the Grammy-nominated singer and guitarist’s upcoming CD, DVD, Blu-ray and vinyl release Live At Carnegie Hall – An Acoustic Evening, which is out on June 23 via Mascot label Group.

Bonamassa played two shows at the iconic New York venue in January 2016 where he was joined onstage by Tina Guo, Hossam Ramzy, Reese Wynans, Anton Fig, Eric Bazilian, Mahalia Barnes, Juanita Tippins and Gary Pinto.

Bonamassa says: “Despite being among the most ambitious things I’ve done, it came out great. It was a typical Joe freak show.”

Live At Carnegie Hall – An Acoustic Evening is available for pre-order in a variety of bundles from the label’s online store&utmcampaign=97f324bc0b-20170418+Joe+Bonamassa+Carnegie+pre-order&utmmedium=email&utmterm=0b6e9bbf0d1-97f324bc0b-293086389&mccid=97f324bc0b&mceid=7b78538439), including t-shirt and poster packs and on triple yellow vinyl.

Find the video, cover art and full tracklist below.

Joe Bonamassa Live At Carnegie Hall – An Acoustic Evening tracklist

  1. This Train
  2. Drive
  3. The Valley Runs
  4. Dust Bowl
  5. Driving Towards The Daylight
  6. Black Lung Heartache
  7. Blue And Evil
  8. Livin’ Easy
  9. Get Back My Tomorrow
  10. Mountain Time
  11. How Can A Poor Man Stand Such Times And Live
  12. Song Of Yesterday
  13. Woke Up Dreaming
  14. Hummingbird
  15. The Rose

Joe Bonamassa: guitar solos that changed my life

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.