Skip to main content

Flying Colors launch video for new single You Are Not Alone

Flying Colors
Flying Colors (Image credit: Future)

Flying Colors (opens in new tab) have shared a video for their new single You Are Not Alone.

It’s the latest track taken from Mike Portnoy, Steve Morse, Neal Morse, Dave LaRue and Casey McPherson’s upcoming album Third Degree, which will be released on October 4 through Music Theories Recordings/Mascot Label Group.

The band launched the lead single More (opens in new tab) earlier this month.

Portnoy says: “It’s one of the softer songs on the album – a side of Flying Colors that we always try to incorporate on every album: Absolutely beautiful melodies, chord progressions and key changes. And Casey’s delivery is just absolutely goosebump worthy!”

McPherson adds: “This song is special to me, lyrically it’s coming from the experience we had with the hurricane, and the amazing experience of people helping people, regardless of race or stature. I’m very proud of it!”

The follow-up to 2014’s Second Nature will be released on CD Digipack, limited edition 2LP, 180g blue vinyl, 2LP 180g black vinyl, as a limited edition box set featuring CD, 40 page photobook, two coasters and a six-track bonus disc, and on digital and streaming platforms.

Flying Colors will return to the road later this month when they play a set at MorseFest 2019.

Flying Colors: Third Degree
1. The Loss Inside
2. More
3. Cadence
4. Guardian
5. Last Train Home
6. Geronimo
7. You Are Not Alone
8. Love Letter
9. Crawl

Deluxe CD Bonus Disc
10. Waiting For The Sun (Bonus Track)
11. Geronimo (Alternate Instrumental Version)
12. You Are Not Alone (Alternate Instrumental Version)
13. Love Letter (Alternate Instrumental Version)
14. Last Train Home (Alternate Instrumental Version)
15. Crawl (Alternate Instrumental Version)

(opens in new tab)

Flying Colors: Third Degree (opens in new tab)
The supergroup featuring Mike Portnoy, Steve Morse, Neal Morse, Dave LaRue and Casey McPherson will release Third Degree - their third studio album - in October, featuring the lead track More.

Flying Colors

(Image credit: Flying Colors)

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.