Skip to main content

Damanek see stars in video for The Cosmic Score


Damanek have released a video for their new track The Cosmic Score.

The song features on the band’s new album titled On Track which was released in May after they signed with Giant Electric Pea. It follows a video for Long Time, Shadow Falls which arrived in June.

The band say in a statement: “Once again our good friend Ted Ollikkala has done us proud with the second promotional video released from the On Track album.

“The song concept is based on the premise that the stars are like notes on a gigantic celestial score which produced a harmonious arrangement/tune that we all are moved by.

“However, with every negative human action, the tune becomes more discordant and that glorious melody is changed for evermore.”

The band consist of vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Guy Manning, bassist Dan Marsh, sax and clarinet player Marek Arnold and keyboardist Sean Timms.

Speaking previously about the new record, Manning said: “This is undoubtably the most brilliant ensemble I have ever assembled to realise my music. It has been a fabulous experience throughout, as I felt supported by the other guys from the very start.

“We have made this album carefully and brought in a supportive cast of exemplary musicians who are also, now, our friends. It has taken time to bring the album to completion as all the band members are very much in demand and so extremely busy.”

Find the video, On Track cover art and tracklist below.

Damanek On Track tracklist

  1. Nanabohzo And The Rainbow
  2. Long Time Shadow Falls
  3. The Cosmic Score
  4. Believer - Redeemer
  5. Oil Over Arabia
  6. Big Parade
  7. Madison Blue
  8. Dark Sun

The TeamRock+ Singles Club

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.