Adrenaline Mob detail Dearly Departed

US metal outfit Adrenaline Mob will release their third full-length release next month, they’ve announced.

Titled Dearly Departed, the album will launch on February 9 via Century Media. It will feature a previously unreleased track recorded during their Men Of Honor sessions last year, along with three acoustic versions of material from their 2012 debut Omerta. The disc will also include an edited take of the title track which originally appeared on their second record.

The band released eight-track covers EP Coverta in 2013 and the new disc also features more songs which influenced them in the past, including Queen’s Tie Your Mother Down.

Russell Allen, Mike Orlando and AJ Pero recruited bassist Erik Leonhardt last year following the departure of John Moyer. The band revealed they were “shocked” at Moyer’s decision to quit ahead of their US tour. But the bassist responded by saying the backlash left him confused.

Dearly Departed tracklist

  1. Snortin’ Whiskey (Pat Travers) 2. Dearly Departed (Edit) 3. The Devil Went Down To Georgia (Charlie Daniels Band) 4. Crystal Clear (acoustic) 5. Sabbath Medley (Black Sabath) 6. Whatever Gets You Through The Night (previously unreleased) 7. Angel Sky (acoustic) 8. All On The Line (acoustic) 9. Tie Your Mother Down (Queen)

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.