Wobbler tease upcoming album From Silence To Somewhere


Norwegian outfit Wobbler have released a video showcasing all the tracks from their upcoming fourth studio album From Silence To Somewhere.

It’ll launch on October 20 via Karisma Records, with the new video featuring snippets of all four tracks.

Vocalist and guitarist Andreas Wettergreen Strømman Prestmo tells Prog: “We’re very pleased to at last be able to give people a taste of the new album. It’s been a huge part of our lives for the last four-five years, and we’ve taken our time to make it our best album yet.

“As we went along with the material it became clear that we were heading into a gloomier landscape, than what was the case with 2011’s Rites At Dawn.

“It’s a tad more introspective and the themes are darker, without being sepulchral or scary for the sake of it. It feels more whole, more of everything that life has to offer.”

Prestmo is joined in the lineup by keyboardist Lars Fredrik Frøislie, bassist Kristian Karl Hultgren, drummer Martin Nordrum Kneppen and guitarist Geir Marius Bergom Halleland.

From Silence To Somewhere is now available for pre-order from the Karisma Records online store.

Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Main picture: Terje Skår

Wobbler From Silence To Somewhere tracklist

  1. From Silence To Somewhere
  2. Rendered In Shades Of Green
  3. Fermented Hours
  4. Foxlight
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.