The Algorithm streams Multithreading - "how Matrix 4 should've sounded!!"

The Algorithm
(Image credit: Press)

French electronic prog musician The Algorithm, aka Rémi Gallego, has streamed a brand new song, Multithreading, which you can listen to below. At the same time Gallego has announced that he will release his latest album, Data Renaissance, through FiXT on June 3.

"Multithreading is the closest I can get to what The Matrix 4 should have sounded like if it was any good," he states. "It's a soundscape full of computer logic and data flow and is a bit more ethereal than what I'm used to producing. It was a good opportunity to try something more atmospheric and I loved the process!"

The Algorithm has previously streamed the singles Cryptographic Memory and Object Resurrection. You can see the artwork and tracklisting for Data Renaissance, The Algorithm's fifth album, below.

Pre-order Data Renaissance.

The Algorithm

(Image credit: FiXT)

The Algorithm: Data Renaissance
1. Segmentation Fault
2. Interrupt Handler
3. Decompilation
4. Readonly
5. Cryptographic Memory
6. Object Resurrection
7. Multithreading
8. Oracle Machine
9. Data Renaissance
10. Inline Assembly
11. Protocols

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.