Skip to main content

Slipknot stream 2019 Download set

Slipknot at Download 2019
(Image credit: Joseph Okpako / Getty Images)

Slipknot streamed last year's headline set from Download Festival yesterday evening (April 10). The stream was broadcast on the Knotfest website at 11pm GMT (6pm EDT/3pm PDT), but is still available to watch now.  

The broadcast also included a chat with Slipknot bassist V-Man, and saw the launch of some new band merchandise. 10% of the profits will be donated To COVID-19 relief.

Knotfest.com have already broadcast performances from Lamb Of God and Megadeth.

In December, Slipknot revealed that they're bringing Knotfest to the UK later this year. It'll take place at The National Bowl in Milton Keynes on August 22. Slipknot will play a headline set at the event, which is billed as “a mind-altering collision of music, art and culture." Tickets are on sale now.

Also on the horizon is Knotfest At Sea, which is due to set sail from Barcelona in Spain on August 10, visit Naples in Italy, and return to port on August 14, with Slipknot confirmed to play two sets onboard the ship.

Among the bands confirmed for the cruise are BehemothAnthraxDevildriverSevendustSkindredHo99o9Higher Power and Sleep Token. Reservations are now being taken.

Slipknot Poster

(Image credit: Knotfest)
Fraser Lewry

Online Editor at Louder/Classic Rock magazine since 2014. 35 years in music industry, online for 22. Also bylines for: Metal Hammer, Prog Magazine, The Word Magazine, The Guardian, The New Statesman, Saga, Music365. Favourite Serbian trumpeter: Dejan Petrović. Likes cats.