Sikth stream track and announce new album


Sikth have released a lyric video for their new track Vivid which will feature on their first album in more than a decade.

The Future In Whose Eyes? will be out on June 2 via new label Millennium Night, which has been set up by Snapper Music – the home of Peaceville and Kscope.

Sikth vocalist Mikee Goodman says: “Personally I feel this is our best album yet. From my point, I have written all vocals and lyrics. I have taken myself to some very dark places, commentated on this world as I see it.

“Also swimming into fictional worlds and dreamscapes. There are some beautiful moments. The band have made incredible music, brutal, technically warped mixed with some psychedelic moments.

“I think we’ve done something special here.”

Guitarist Dan Weller, who also produced The Future In Whose Eyes?, adds: “Ever since Sikth was formed way back at the turn of the century, we’ve tried to improve as musicians and as song writers. We take our music very seriously.

“This record feels like the one we’ve always wanted to make. We spent over a year writing it and pushed ourselves extremely hard – sometimes too hard.

Opacities was the rebirth of Sikth but The Future In Whose Eyes? is our statement – I want this album to define us. I don’t care how over ambitious it sounds – we want this record to be heard by every metal fan on the planet.”

The Future In Whose Eyes? is now available for pre-order, while the cover art and tracklist can be found below.

Sikth previously revealed album track No Wishbones and have several live dates planned over the coming months.

Sikth The Future In Whose Eyes? tracklist

  1. Vivid
  2. Century Of The Narcissist?
  3. The Aura
  4. This Ship Has Sailed
  5. Weavers Of Woe
  6. Cracks Of Light
  7. Golden Cufflinks
  8. The Moon’s Been Gone For Hours
  9. Riddles Of Humanity
  10. No Wishbones
  11. Ride The Illusion
  12. When It Rains

Sikth 2017 tour dates

Jun 07: Bournemouth Sound Circus, UK
Jun 09: Download Festival, UK
Aug 09: Jaromer Brutal Assault, Czech Republic
Aug 17: Bristol ArcTanGent, UK

Tesseract, Sikth, Tricot for ArcTanGent 2017

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.