Skip to main content

Shineback premiere video for new single Consider Her Ways

Shineback have premiered their video for new single Consider Her Ways exclusively with Prog.

The track will feature on the Simon Godfrey-led project’s upcoming second album Dial, which will launch on September 14 via Bad Elephant Music.

Godfrey tells Prog: “Consider Her Ways is based upon the short story of the same name by author John Wyndham. 

“It features guitarist Dec Burke (Frost*/AudioPlastik) and the song is about how one half of the human race can sometimes completely fail to comprehend the lives the other half. 

“This tune is part of the wider album theme of how misunderstood we can all be.”

Dial was composed, performed and produced by Godfrey and Robert Ramsay and, along with Burke, features special guests Hywel Bennett, Joe Cardillo, Tom Hyatt , Ray Weston, Matt Stevens, Karl Eisenhart, Daniel Zambas and Henry Rogers.

Dial is now available for pre-order (opens in new tab), while the cover art and tracklist can be seen below, along with the new video.

Shineback - Dial
1. Lies And Consequences
2. I Love You From Memory
3. Consider Her Ways
4. Dial
5. Here I Am
6. The Gentleman
7. Me vs Me
8. Without Words
9. Let Her Sleep
10. My New Reward
11. Kill Devil Hills

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.