Oceans Of Slumber release Last Bridge video

Oceans Of Slumber have released a video for their track Suffer The Last Bridge.

The song features on Winter – the US outfit’s second full-length album which is out on March 4 via Century Media.

Drummer Dobber Beverly says of the track: “Living is an imperfect consequence of being born. We are fallible creatures and we must adapt and learn to overcome our fear of living.

Suffer The Last Bridge is the call to embrace your imperfections and walk away from the things you can’t change. The video follows vocalist Cammie Gilbert on a contemplative journey through the beautiful Texas landscapes we call home.

“It’s her journey to a place of realisation and the acceptance of change and loss. And eventually finds her walking away from the unavoidable consequence of being alive.”

Oceans Of Slumber released the title track from the album last month. Winter is available to pre-order.

Oceans Of Slumber Winter tracklist

  1. Winter
  2. Devout
  3. Nights In White Satin
  4. Lullaby
  5. Laid To Rest
  6. Suffer The Last Bridge
  7. Good Life
  8. Sunlight
  9. Turpentine
  10. Apologue
  11. How Tall The Trees
  12. …This Road
  13. Grace
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.