Mystery release video trailer for new live release

(Image credit: Unicorn Digital)

Canadian proggers Mystery have released a video trailer for their upcoming new live release Caught In The Whirlwind Of Time which will be released through Unicorn Digital on Blu-ray on November 28. You can see the trailer, the artwork and tracklisting for the new release below.

The near three-hour release was recorded at the opening night of the band's Live And Butterflies tour at the Boerderij Cultuurpodium in Zoetermeer, Netherlands on November 17, 2018.

"Just as we started cancelling summer gigs in March, John Vis (video) contacted me to let me know that the show he had filmed in November 2018 looked really cool and that I should consider releasing it," explains guitarist Michel St. Pere. "This video was put on the shelves and we released the Live In Poznan Box set instead.

"The initial plans were to film more shows on the 2020-21 tour (5 weeks in Europe), but all these plans came to a stop with the pandemic. So the idea to release the 2018 video was the perfect way to keep in touch with our fans by bringing the show in their living room while we remotely work on the next studio album.

"It was a big project, the show is 2h45m and mixed in 2.0 and 5.1.  I am very happy with the results and I think it really represents what the band would have delivered on tour this year."

Caught In The Whirlwind Of Time will be released as a Blu-ray digipak with 12-page book and Blu-ray, audio CD digipak with 12-page book.

Pre-order Caught In The Whirlwind Of Time.


(Image credit: Unicorn Digital)

Mystery: Caught In The Whirlwind Of Time
1. Looking for Something Else
2. The Scarlet Eye
3. Come to Me
4. The Willow Tree
5. How Do You Feel?
6. Shadow of the Lake
7. Delusion Rain
8. Dare to Dream
9. Where Dreams come Alive
10. The Sailor and the Mermaid
11. Wall Street King
12. Pride
13. Something to Believe In
14. Travel to the Night
15. A Song for You
16. Chrysalis
17. The Preacher's Fall

Bonus Video
1. Time-Lapse Something to Believe In
2. A View from the Balcony - Travel to the Nigh

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.