Lordi launch Hug You Hardcore video


Lordi have released a video for their track Hug You Hardcore, showcasing the Finnish band’s new look.

It’s taken from upcoming album Monstereophonic: Theaterror Vs Demonarchy, which arrives on September 16 in Europe and September 30 in North America.

The follow-up to 2014’s Scare Force One consists of two sets of music – Theaterror is described as “traditional hard-rocking songs” while Demonarchy is “more modern than ever.”

Frontman Mr Lordi recently said: “It’s our first conceptual half an album – not a full conceptual album, but half of the album is a conceptual storyline with six songs.

“It’s nothing new in the world of music, but, for Lordi it’s completely different. It’s more metal. It’s more progressive. I am really fucking thrilled about the result.”

Lordi: Monstereophonic: Theaterror Vs Demonarchy tracklist

  1. SCG8: One Message Waiting
  2. Let’s Go Slaughter He-Man (I Wanna Be The Beast-Man In The Masters Of The Universe)
  3. Hug You Hardcore
  4. Down With The Devil
  5. Mary Is Dead
  6. Sick Flick
  7. None For One
  8. SCG VIII: Opening Scene
  9. Demonarchy
  10. The Unholy Gathering
  11. Heaven Sent Hell On Earth
  12. And The Zombie Says
  13. Break Of Dawn
  14. The Night The Monsters Died

Lordi doc explores post-Eurovision financial woes