Katatonia return with video for uplifting brand new single Atrium

(Image credit: Mathias Blom)

Swedish prog rockers Katatonia have returned with a video for their brand new single Atrium, which you can watch below.

Atrium is the first music from the band's anticipated new album Sky Void Of Stars, the band's first for new label Napalm Records and which will be released on January 20.

“Our 12th album, Sky Void of Stars is a dynamic journey through vibrant darkness," the band say. "Born out of yearning for what was lost and not found, the very peripheries of the unreachable, but composed and condensed into human form and presented as sounds and words true to the Katatonia signum. No stars here, just violent rain.” 

Katatonia will be touring the US with Cellar Darling and The Ocean Collective throughout November

Sky Void Of Stars will be available in the following formats:

Ltd. Deluxe Wooden Box: (incl. Mediabook + Digipack Atmos Mix BluRay + Crow Pendant + Star Chart Artprint + Pin) – Napalm Records exclusive

Die Hard Edition 2LP Gatefold Ink Spot/Forest Green: (incl. Slipmat, Patch, 12 pages poster) – Napalm Records exclusive

2LP Gatefold Dark Green – Napalm Records exclusive

2LP Gatefold Marbled Transparent/Dark Green –  OMerch exclusive

2LP Gatefold Marbles Crystal Clear/Black –  OMerch exclusive

2LP Gatefold Black

1CD Ltd Mediabook (incl. Bonus Track)

1CD Jewelcase

Digital Album

Pre-order Sky Void Of Stars.


(Image credit: Napalm Records)

Katatonia: A Sky Void Of Stars
1. Austerity
2. Colossal Shade
3. Opaline
4. Birds
5. Drab Moon
6. Author
7. Impermanence (feat. Joel Ekelöf)
8. Sclera
9. Atrium
10. No Beacon To Illuminate Our Fall
11. Absconder (Bonus Track) 

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.