IO Earth explore the New World

IO Earth have revealed further details about their upcoming double album.

The release date for the follow-up to Moments has yet to be revealed but the band have confirmed it’ll be available in time for their orchestral show at Birmingham’s Crescent Theatre on May 23.

New World is the band’s first studio recording with vocalist Linda Odinsen who joined the group in 2013. And guitarist Dave Cureton says it shows just how far their sound has progressed.

He reports: “We truly believe this album contains the best material we have ever produced. The IO Earth sound just keeps on evolving and improving.

“We feel we are always learning and growing as musicians and composers and New World really showcases that growth. We can’t wait for you guys to hear it.”

The album is now available to pre-order from the band’s website, while tickets for the Birmingham show are available directly from the venue.

They’ll also play this year’s Cruise To The Edge with Yes from November 15-19.

New World tracklist


  1. Move As One 2. Redemption 3. Journey To discovery 4. Trance 5. Morning 6. Collision 7. Fade To Grey 8. New World Suite


  1. Insomnia 2. Red Smoke 3. The Rising 4. Body And Soul 5. Colours 6. Follow 7. Dreams 8. New World
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.