Gargoyl release video for new song Plastic Nothing

(Image credit: Samantha Carcasole)

Avant-garde proggers Gargoyl have released a video for new song Plastic Nothing. The song is the third release from Gargoyl's self-titled debut album, out on October 9 via Season Of Mist.

"Why am I so afraid that my body,  my possessions, and even my mind are in a state of constant dissolution?," the Boston quartet state.  "Why am I so afraid of the idea that every atom in my body came from dirt and will soon return? Maybe the tighter I hang on to being a person, being permanent, secure, the more I suffer. Maybe the tighter i hang onto the idea of a perfect world the faster it burns. Fear is like a bully that offers you protection in exchange for obedience. Perhaps if I hang on less tightly, the sum of my short fleeting life could mean something more than just living in a constant state of fear right up until my inevitable death bed."

The band was formed by Revocation guitarist Dave Davidson and  Ayahuasca guitarist/vocalist Luke Roberts 2018, and now include Brett Leier and drummer James Knoerl.

Pre-order Gargoyl.


(Image credit: Gargoyl)

Gargoyl: Gargoyl
1. Truth Of A Tyrant
2. Plastic Nothing 
3. Cursed Generation
4. Electrical Sickness 
5. Wraith 
6. Ophidian 
7. Nightmare Conspiracy 
8. Waltz Dystopia 
9. Ambivalent I 
10. Acid Crown
11. Asphyxia 

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.